Rosin Murphy ,”Overpowered” album cover photo

Album: Overpowered
Artist: Roisin Murphy
EMI Records is proud to present ‘Overpowered’, the second album from Róisín Murphy. A heady mix of electronic dance anthems, soul-stirring pop songs, deep, dark funk and quirky lyrical genius, ‘Overpowered’ is a thrilling and contemporary marriage of edgy pop and irresistible disco. Róisín co-wrote and co-produced the entire album, bringing her own vision and focus to these songs whilst working with a variety of producers, writers and mixers to create what is without doubt her finest record; unpredictable, creative, inventive, exciting and hugely accessible.
Working with the likes of Seiji, Andy Cato (Groove Armada), Jimmy Douglass, Ill Factor, Parrot & Dean and Richard X, Róisín has brought her love of the dance floor right to the very heart of the album. ‘Overpowered’ is the place where pop meets dance and gives birth to a glitter-drenched masterpiece. This is one of the albums of the year – a breathtaking modern classic.

1. Overpowered
2. You Know Me Better
3. Checkin’ On Me
4. Let Me Know
5. Movie Star
6. Primitive
7. Footprints
8. Dear Miami
9. Cry Baby
10. Tell Everybody
11. Scarlet Ribbons

Noted fashion photographer Nigel Barker

World.uniqlock is online and its ticking