in , ,

Royksopp Junior and Happy Up Here

Artist: Royksopp

Album: Junior
Release date: March 23rd, 2009.
First Single: Happy Up Here

Video directed by Reuben Sutherland

Norwegian duo Röyksopp, Svein Berge & Torbjørn Brundtland, announce the release of a new album for Spring 2009. Following their million selling debut Melody A.M. released in October 2001 and the acclaimed 2005 The Understanding, Röyksopp will release the new studio album on 23rd March 2009.
As always the Bergen-based band have written, performed, arranged, mixed and produced the new album themselves. The album features vocals from the band as well as guests: Anneli Drecker, Karin Dreijer-Andersson (The Knife), Lykke Li and Robyn.
Titled Junior, this 11 song album is a remarkable, energetic masterpiece. The first single Happy Up Here, a joyful romp, will be released on 9th March 2009.

W Lounge Chair by MisoSoup Design

Natasha Poly for Vogue Russia by Alasdair McLellan